Describe the bug
After adding a new channel and clicking OK, a popup appears saying “Channel exists”.
After closing the popup, the channel is actually added to the list.
Expected message: “Channel added” (or no error at all).
When typing in that channel, received messages appear twice.
Feels like the channel may be added twice internally.
Tested after flashing firmware with merge + full erase, so old channels should not exist.
Which device are you using
LilyGO T-Deck Plus
Which Firmware are you using
firmware_tdeckplus_v0.9.6.prerelease-merged.bin
To Reproduce
Steps to reproduce the behavior:
Go to Management → Channels
Click on Add Channel
After adding a new channel and clicking OK, a popup appears saying “Channel exists”.
After closing the popup, the channel is actually added to the list.
If received some message in Public or in the new added changel the message appear twice
Additional context
N/A
**Describe the bug**
After adding a new channel and clicking OK, a popup appears saying “Channel exists”.
After closing the popup, the channel is actually added to the list.
Expected message: “Channel added” (or no error at all).
When typing in that channel, received messages appear twice.
Feels like the channel may be added twice internally.
Tested after flashing firmware with merge + full erase, so old channels should not exist.
**Which device are you using**
LilyGO T-Deck Plus
**Which Firmware are you using**
firmware_tdeckplus_v0.9.6.prerelease-merged.bin
**To Reproduce**
Steps to reproduce the behavior:
1. Go to Management → Channels
2. Click on Add Channel
3. After adding a new channel and clicking OK, a popup appears saying “Channel exists”.
4. After closing the popup, the channel is actually added to the list.
5. If received some message in Public or in the new added changel the message appear twice


**Additional context**
N/A
<!-- github-sync-id:3876425879 -->
@dobrishinov can you check Mgmt > Channels to see if the channel appears twice in the list? I found a bug that you can add the same channel multiple times (#51) so that might be the cause.
@dobrishinov can you check Mgmt > Channels to see if the channel appears twice in the list? I found a bug that you can add the same channel multiple times (#51) so that might be the cause.
<!-- github-comment-id:3825554774 -->
@SamBouwer I checked, and only one additional channel is present. I’ve formatted the device a couple of times, and in the public channel, I received messages twice. When I try to add a channel, it says the channel already exists, saves it, and that’s it. After reverting to the latest stable release, the problem no longer occurs.
@SamBouwer I checked, and only one additional channel is present. I’ve formatted the device a couple of times, and in the public channel, I received messages twice. When I try to add a channel, it says the channel already exists, saves it, and that’s it. After reverting to the latest stable release, the problem no longer occurs.
<!-- github-comment-id:3825630877 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Describe the bug
After adding a new channel and clicking OK, a popup appears saying “Channel exists”.
After closing the popup, the channel is actually added to the list.
Expected message: “Channel added” (or no error at all).
When typing in that channel, received messages appear twice.
Feels like the channel may be added twice internally.
Tested after flashing firmware with merge + full erase, so old channels should not exist.
Which device are you using
LilyGO T-Deck Plus
Which Firmware are you using
firmware_tdeckplus_v0.9.6.prerelease-merged.bin
To Reproduce
Steps to reproduce the behavior:
Additional context
N/A
@dobrishinov can you check Mgmt > Channels to see if the channel appears twice in the list? I found a bug that you can add the same channel multiple times (#51) so that might be the cause.
@SamBouwer I checked, and only one additional channel is present. I’ve formatted the device a couple of times, and in the public channel, I received messages twice. When I try to add a channel, it says the channel already exists, saves it, and that’s it. After reverting to the latest stable release, the problem no longer occurs.
fixed in v0.9.6!
finally fixed in v0.9.8