When I unset "Custom QuickR1", after a reboot it is restored to factory default. (Have not tested with "Custom QuickR1".)
Which device are you using
LilyGO T-Deck Plus
Which Firmware are you using
v0.9.12
To Reproduce
Go to Mgmt -> Messages,
At "Custom QuickR1", tap on "Edit",
remove everything,
see that it is correctly reported as not set,
reboot,
see that it is restored to factory default.
Remarks: Custom setting to non-empty is preserved over reboot.
Regards!
**Describe the bug**
When I unset "Custom QuickR1", after a reboot it is restored to factory default. (Have not tested with "Custom QuickR1".)
**Which device are you using**
LilyGO T-Deck Plus
**Which Firmware are you using**
v0.9.12
**To Reproduce**
1. Go to `Mgmt` -> `Messages`,
2. At "Custom QuickR1", tap on "Edit",
3. remove everything,
4. see that it is correctly reported as not set,
5. reboot,
6. see that it is restored to factory default.
Remarks: Custom setting to non-empty is preserved over reboot.
Regards!
<!-- github-sync-id:4430294320 -->
Mgmt/Messages quick replies: clearing Custom QuickR1 or Custom QuickR2 now persists across reboot instead of being treated as missing and restored to the factory default; legacy prefs that do not contain quick-reply fields still keep the defaults (#256).
### Fixed (v0.9.12.1)
- Mgmt/Messages quick replies: clearing `Custom QuickR1` or `Custom QuickR2` now persists across reboot instead of being treated as missing and restored to the factory default; legacy prefs that do not contain quick-reply fields still keep the defaults (#256).
<!-- github-comment-id:4482822962 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Describe the bug
When I unset "Custom QuickR1", after a reboot it is restored to factory default. (Have not tested with "Custom QuickR1".)
Which device are you using
LilyGO T-Deck Plus
Which Firmware are you using
v0.9.12
To Reproduce
Mgmt->Messages,Remarks: Custom setting to non-empty is preserved over reboot.
Regards!
Fixed (v0.9.12.1)
Custom QuickR1orCustom QuickR2now persists across reboot instead of being treated as missing and restored to the factory default; legacy prefs that do not contain quick-reply fields still keep the defaults (#256).