Webadmin Edit User > Networks shows old Nick #878

Closed
opened 2026-10-05 04:50:10 +02:00 by adam · 1 comment
Owner

From edituser, Add a Network entry. When done, view from edituser. The Nick is correct. Now still in edituser Networks, Edit that network and change the Nick. Save and Continue. In edituser the Nick still shows the previous name. Restart the service to see the correct name.

From edituser, Add a Network entry. When done, view from edituser. The Nick is correct. Now still in edituser Networks, Edit that network and change the Nick. Save and Continue. In edituser the Nick still shows the previous name. Restart the service to see the correct name. <!-- github-sync-id:367417686 -->
adam closed this issue 2026-10-05 04:50:10 +02:00
Author
Owner

That table refers to the current nick how ZNC is connected to IRC server. Reconnecting via /znc jump or sending some other nick via /nick foo would change that.

That table refers to the current nick how ZNC is connected to IRC server. Reconnecting via `/znc jump` or sending some other nick via `/nick foo` would change that. <!-- github-comment-id:427697300 -->
Sign in to join this conversation.
No labels
1 Participants
Notifications
Due Date
No due date set.
Dependencies

No dependencies set.

Reference: adam/znc#878