Currently, when I reconnect I receive the entire buffer for each channel even if I've already received these messages. Should there be a way to (optionally) discard the buffer after it's been sent? Right now it is super spammy if I reconnect frequently.
Currently, when I reconnect I receive the entire buffer for each channel even if I've already received these messages. Should there be a way to (optionally) discard the buffer after it's been sent? Right now it is super spammy if I reconnect frequently.
<!-- github-sync-id:59845167 -->
There's a setting called "AutoClearChanBuffer" in webadmin and controlpanel. The default value is true, so you must have disabled it at some point.
There's a setting called "AutoClearChanBuffer" in webadmin and controlpanel. The default value is true, so you must have disabled it at some point.
<!-- github-comment-id:77227882 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Currently, when I reconnect I receive the entire buffer for each channel even if I've already received these messages. Should there be a way to (optionally) discard the buffer after it's been sent? Right now it is super spammy if I reconnect frequently.
You mean:
There's also an option
AutoClearChanBuffer,you can set to true withcontrolpanelorwebadmin.There's a setting called "AutoClearChanBuffer" in webadmin and controlpanel. The default value is true, so you must have disabled it at some point.