Disabling it on user level again would make me need to load the module on all networks and add duplicate rules for all of them.
Disabling it on user level again would make me need to load the module on all networks and add duplicate rules for all of them.
<!-- github-comment-id:60515306 -->
+1 for either reverting 576f8d4689 or making autoattach loadable at network level only. The current behavior doesn't seem to match user expectations. :( I think less convenience is better than confusing behavior.
+1 for either reverting 576f8d4689e2768c97b58c64af8cb6eb4b2e64fc or making autoattach loadable at network level only. The current behavior doesn't seem to match user expectations. :( I think less convenience is better than confusing behavior.
<!-- github-comment-id:60515928 -->
The current behaviour (having it as user level makes sense) and in case users have issues it can be putten into FAQ.
The current behaviour (having it as user level makes sense) and in case users have issues it can be putten into FAQ.
<!-- github-comment-id:138899260 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
On user level I have:
on network level at OFTC I have
What I expect to happen: I get autoattached everywhere on highlight with exception of #supybot at OFTC.
(There is relaybot between #supybot at oftc and freenode, so I only get highlights from myself there.)
See also: https://github.com/znc/znc/issues/690
They are two independent instances of the same module...
So I should blacklist all channels globally and also affect other channels that have the same name?
Uhm.
Now you make me wish to disable autoattach module being loadable at user level :(
Disabling it on user level again would make me need to load the module on all networks and add duplicate rules for all of them.
+1 for either reverting
576f8d4689or making autoattach loadable at network level only. The current behavior doesn't seem to match user expectations. :( I think less convenience is better than confusing behavior.The current behaviour (having it as user level makes sense) and in case users have issues it can be putten into FAQ.