Hi, I'm having an 'issue' with AutoClearChanBuffer option. I have it enabled on user settings but it disables itself in some channels.
If I check znc.conf when some channels disables this option, an 'AutoClearChanBuffer = false' appears on channel section.
Usually this happen to me in entire networks and sometimes only in a few channels.
I tried to configure it using webadmin, command or even editing znc.conf before start znc. Same in all cases.
Hi, I'm having an 'issue' with AutoClearChanBuffer option. I have it enabled on user settings but it disables itself in some channels.
If I check znc.conf when some channels disables this option, an 'AutoClearChanBuffer = false' appears on channel section.
Usually this happen to me in entire networks and sometimes only in a few channels.
I tried to configure it using webadmin, command or even editing znc.conf before start znc. Same in all cases.
<!-- github-sync-id:23575983 -->
got the same problem after upgrading to 1.2. I'm using clearbufferonmsg to solve this problem but thats not perfect since i'm getting repeated log in some channels now.
got the same problem after upgrading to 1.2. I'm using clearbufferonmsg to solve this problem but thats not perfect since i'm getting repeated log in some channels now.
<!-- github-comment-id:34440942 -->
I don't know how to reproduce it. This is happening to me since I upgraded to 1.2. I reinstalled once, saving my .znc folder, but it already happens.
I don't know how to reproduce it. This is happening to me since I upgraded to 1.2. I reinstalled once, saving my .znc folder, but it already happens.
<!-- github-comment-id:34521082 -->
Setting this setting on the user, doesn't automatically set this on all existing channels. It will become the default for new channels which is the expected behaviour.
Setting this setting on the user, doesn't automatically set this on all existing channels. It will become the default for new channels which is the expected behaviour.
<!-- github-comment-id:34540727 -->
Yes, you right, but after setting that setting on the user, I went to channel list of all networks, and enabled one per one this option.
After saving and check all channels has it enabled, if I wait some minutes, and I check again, the options appears disabled on some networks (and all his channels).
Yes, you right, but after setting that setting on the user, I went to channel list of all networks, and enabled one per one this option.
After saving and check all channels has it enabled, if I wait some minutes, and I check again, the options appears disabled on some networks (and all his channels).
<!-- github-comment-id:34544659 -->
i'm still getting replayed only my own messages in some channels, i dont know how to reproduce it, its totally random. It still happens after setting AutoClearChanBuffer on. Will downgrad to 1.0 in the next days, thats very annoying. But if you tell me how i can give you more detailled information about this bug i will try to help you.
i'm still getting replayed only my own messages in some channels, i dont know how to reproduce it, its totally random. It still happens after setting AutoClearChanBuffer on. Will downgrad to 1.0 in the next days, thats very annoying. But if you tell me how i can give you more detailled information about this bug i will try to help you.
<!-- github-comment-id:38031930 -->
Another Issue which might help: The Channel keeps replaying buffextras like joins ands quit although i disabled this plugin.
Another Issue which might help: The Channel keeps replaying buffextras like joins ands quit although i disabled this plugin.
<!-- github-comment-id:40190050 -->
No, i disabled it for all users and networks. all users of the znc have the problem in the same channels, it doesnt work for some of them and others not.
i fixed the problem for me with just using new channels, but i'd like to help you if you think this is some kind of bug.
No, i disabled it for all users and networks. all users of the znc have the problem in the same channels, it doesnt work for some of them and others not.
i fixed the problem for me with just using new channels, but i'd like to help you if you think this is some kind of bug.
<!-- github-comment-id:40512362 -->
Are you sure that you get messages from *buffextras when the module is not loaded anywhere?
The problem is that I can't reproduce it. If you're sure that it happens for you in 1.2, and doesn't in 1.0, you may try git bisect to find the offending commit
Are you sure that you get messages from `*buffextras` when the module is not loaded anywhere?
The problem is that I can't reproduce it. If you're sure that it happens for you in 1.2, and doesn't in 1.0, you may try `git bisect` to find the offending commit
<!-- github-comment-id:40520741 -->
I think this shouldn't happen with 1.6.0+ anymore (or at least no one has reported it) and this could possibly be closed.
I think this shouldn't happen with 1.6.0+ anymore (or at least no one has reported it) and this could possibly be closed.
<!-- github-comment-id:138908894 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Hi, I'm having an 'issue' with AutoClearChanBuffer option. I have it enabled on user settings but it disables itself in some channels.
If I check znc.conf when some channels disables this option, an 'AutoClearChanBuffer = false' appears on channel section.
Usually this happen to me in entire networks and sometimes only in a few channels.
I tried to configure it using webadmin, command or even editing znc.conf before start znc. Same in all cases.
got the same problem after upgrading to 1.2. I'm using clearbufferonmsg to solve this problem but thats not perfect since i'm getting repeated log in some channels now.
Any steps to reproduce it?
I don't know how to reproduce it. This is happening to me since I upgraded to 1.2. I reinstalled once, saving my .znc folder, but it already happens.
Setting this setting on the user, doesn't automatically set this on all existing channels. It will become the default for new channels which is the expected behaviour.
Yes, you right, but after setting that setting on the user, I went to channel list of all networks, and enabled one per one this option.
After saving and check all channels has it enabled, if I wait some minutes, and I check again, the options appears disabled on some networks (and all his channels).
i'm still getting replayed only my own messages in some channels, i dont know how to reproduce it, its totally random. It still happens after setting AutoClearChanBuffer on. Will downgrad to 1.0 in the next days, thats very annoying. But if you tell me how i can give you more detailled information about this bug i will try to help you.
@pawalt8 show
/znc listchansand
/znc listmodules[20:05:00] <_status> +---------------+--------+------+-------+-------+-------+---+---+
[20:05:00] <_status> | Name | Status | Conf | Buf | Modes | Users | @ | + |
[20:05:00] <_status> +---------------+--------+------+-------+-------+-------+---+---+
[20:05:00] <_status> | #channel1 | Joined | yes | _9999 | +npst | 3 | 1 | 0 |
[20:05:00] <_status> | #channel2 | Joined | yes | _9999 | +nt | 2 | 1 | 0 |
[20:05:00] <_status> +---------------+--------+------+-------+-------+-------+---+---+
[20:05:00] <*status> Total: 2 - Joined: 2 - Detached: 0 - Disabled: 0
[20:06:31] <_status> User modules:
[20:06:32] <_status> +------------+-----------+
[20:06:32] <_status> | Name | Arguments |
[20:06:32] <_status> +------------+-----------+
[20:06:32] <_status> | buffextras | |
[20:06:32] <_status> +------------+-----------+
[20:06:32] <_status> Network modules:
[20:06:32] <_status> +----------+-----------+
[20:06:32] <_status> | Name | Arguments |
[20:06:32] <_status> +----------+-----------+
[20:06:32] <_status> | fish | |
[20:06:32] <_status> | antiidle | |
[20:06:32] <*status> +----------+-----------+
The Problem happens only in Channel1, but not in Channel 2. Some Users of the Bouncer have this problem, others not.
Another Issue which might help: The Channel keeps replaying buffextras like joins ands quit although i disabled this plugin.
After you disabled the plugin, is it still enabled on some other user/network?
No, i disabled it for all users and networks. all users of the znc have the problem in the same channels, it doesnt work for some of them and others not.
i fixed the problem for me with just using new channels, but i'd like to help you if you think this is some kind of bug.
Are you sure that you get messages from
*buffextraswhen the module is not loaded anywhere?The problem is that I can't reproduce it. If you're sure that it happens for you in 1.2, and doesn't in 1.0, you may try
git bisectto find the offending commitI think this shouldn't happen with 1.6.0+ anymore (or at least no one has reported it) and this could possibly be closed.