When connecting to a network and getting playback, users who had voice (but are offline when you connect) show as unvoiced.
Such as this excerpt from irc.unrealircd.org/#unreal-support
[11:50:03pm] [00:46:53] anyone there?
[11:50:03pm] <+Erik> [00:47:09] you cant
When connecting to a network and getting playback, users who had voice (but are offline when you connect) show as unvoiced.
Such as this excerpt from irc.unrealircd.org/#unreal-support
[11:50:03pm] <frostic> [00:46:53] anyone there?
[11:50:03pm] <+Erik> [00:47:09] you cant
<!-- github-sync-id:12884759 -->
From what I understand how buffer playback works, it's your client that tells you if the user is voiced or not.
Since ZNC gives the user list to the client upon connect (before sending the playback), the client only knows the user privileges who are in the channel when you connect (and the privileges they have) and that's what it will show you.
Not saying it's not possible to do that, but it would be complicated, however.
From what I understand how buffer playback works, it's your client that tells you if the user is voiced or not.
Since ZNC gives the user list to the client upon connect (before sending the playback), the client only knows the user privileges who are in the channel when you connect (and the privileges they have) and that's what it will show you.
Not saying it's not possible to do that, but it would be complicated, however.
<!-- github-comment-id:17850597 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
When connecting to a network and getting playback, users who had voice (but are offline when you connect) show as unvoiced.
Such as this excerpt from irc.unrealircd.org/#unreal-support
[11:50:03pm] [00:46:53] anyone there?
[11:50:03pm] <+Erik> [00:47:09] you cant
From what I understand how buffer playback works, it's your client that tells you if the user is voiced or not.
Since ZNC gives the user list to the client upon connect (before sending the playback), the client only knows the user privileges who are in the channel when you connect (and the privileges they have) and that's what it will show you.
Not saying it's not possible to do that, but it would be complicated, however.