Normal user deletes only network - can't add network back. #147

Closed
opened 2026-10-05 04:01:17 +02:00 by adam · 0 comments
Owner

If a user deletes his or her only network, they can't add one.

<_status> You are currently disconnected from IRC. Use 'connect' to reconnect.
[John] delnetwork default
<_status> Network deleted
[John] addnetwork
<_status> Permission denied
[John] listnetworks
<_status> No networks

I suggest creating some sort of option for the maximum amount of networks a user could add.

Example: default everyone to '1', and if a user wants to add another network, have a admin increase that persons number too '2'. via webpanel or a module.

If a user deletes his or her only network, they can't add one. <_status> You are currently disconnected from IRC. Use 'connect' to reconnect. [John] delnetwork default <_status> Network deleted [John] addnetwork <_status> Permission denied [John] listnetworks <_status> No networks I suggest creating some sort of option for the maximum amount of networks a user could add. Example: default everyone to '1', and if a user wants to add another network, have a admin increase that persons number too '2'. via webpanel or a module. <!-- github-sync-id:6680320 -->
adam closed this issue 2026-10-05 04:01:17 +02:00
Sign in to join this conversation.
No labels
1 Participants
Notifications
Due Date
No due date set.
Dependencies

No dependencies set.

Reference: adam/znc#147