I might guess the developer(s) only interface with a terminal in an IDE, in which case the command and output history in the terminal is ephemeral. For the rest of us, it is not.
The terminal window I used to log in to the host running this tool is the same window I've logged in to other hosts, and done other work. That scroll back is super useful, and it is highly disruptive to have that purged just because I ran a command line tool written for this project.
For now, I've commented out ever instance of clear in the manage.sh script. But it would be delightful to have this behavior reconsidered and either removed or made optional with a default of not clearing the terminal history.
… please? 😬
I might guess the developer(s) only interface with a terminal in an IDE, in which case the command and output history in the terminal is ephemeral. For the rest of us, it is not.
The terminal window I used to log in to the host running this tool is the same window I've logged in to other hosts, and done other work. That scroll back is super useful, and it is highly disruptive to have that purged just because I ran a command line tool written for this project.
For now, I've commented out ever instance of `clear` in the `manage.sh` script. But it would be delightful to have this behavior reconsidered and either removed or made optional with a default of not clearing the terminal history.
… please? 😬
<!-- github-sync-id:5046454581 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
I might guess the developer(s) only interface with a terminal in an IDE, in which case the command and output history in the terminal is ephemeral. For the rest of us, it is not.
The terminal window I used to log in to the host running this tool is the same window I've logged in to other hosts, and done other work. That scroll back is super useful, and it is highly disruptive to have that purged just because I ran a command line tool written for this project.
For now, I've commented out ever instance of
clearin themanage.shscript. But it would be delightful to have this behavior reconsidered and either removed or made optional with a default of not clearing the terminal history.… please? 😬
Noted! have already removed, will be released with next DEV release.
Awesome! And thanks for the super quick response! 😄