If a user changes their password but has another session open (e.g. in another browser or on another machine), they will not be surprised to find the session ended.
If a user changes their password but an attacker has a session open, presumably the user would want the attacker's access restricted.
Finally, if an attacker changes their password but the user has a session open, the user would likely want to be alerted to being locked out of their account.
**Reported by effigies on 16 Jun 2014 17:13**
Just a suggestion, but for your consideration:
If a user changes their password but has another session open (e.g. in another browser or on another machine), they will not be surprised to find the session ended.
If a user changes their password but an attacker has a session open, presumably the user would want the attacker's access restricted.
Finally, if an attacker changes their password but the user has a session open, the user would likely want to be alerted to being locked out of their account.
[Piwigo Bugtracker #3092](http://piwigo.org/bugs/view.php?id=3092)
<!-- github-sync-id:97226801 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Reported by effigies on 16 Jun 2014 17:13
Just a suggestion, but for your consideration:
If a user changes their password but has another session open (e.g. in another browser or on another machine), they will not be surprised to find the session ended.
If a user changes their password but an attacker has a session open, presumably the user would want the attacker's access restricted.
Finally, if an attacker changes their password but the user has a session open, the user would likely want to be alerted to being locked out of their account.
Piwigo Bugtracker #3092