When editing a user with a generic status, clicking the "password" button suggests that a password reset link can be copied or sent. However, this action is not permitted by the backend, resulting in a mismatch between the UI and actual permissions.
This can mislead users into thinking the feature is available, while it will ultimately fail.
When editing a user with a generic status, clicking the "password" button suggests that a password reset link can be copied or sent. However, this action is not permitted by the backend, resulting in a mismatch between the UI and actual permissions.
This can mislead users into thinking the feature is available, while it will ultimately fail.
<!-- github-sync-id:4351248232 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
When editing a user with a generic status, clicking the "password" button suggests that a password reset link can be copied or sent. However, this action is not permitted by the backend, resulting in a mismatch between the UI and actual permissions.
This can mislead users into thinking the feature is available, while it will ultimately fail.