An album is apparently always public upon creation. When limited to logged in users, the owner is not added by default to the users which have permission. Therefore, it's easy to lock oneself out of one's own album when changing permissions.
An album is apparently always public upon creation. When limited to logged in users, the owner is not added by default to the users which have permission. Therefore, it's easy to lock oneself out of one's own album when changing permissions.
<!-- github-sync-id:3118420802 -->
Yes, that’s the intended behavior in Piwigo. Let me explain briefly: Piwigo is designed for a wide range of users across different domains. This means actions are designed to be generic and flexible. For example, in a professional context, the person creating an album isn’t necessarily its intended viewer, it could be meant for a group or another user.
Hello,
Yes, that’s the intended behavior in Piwigo. Let me explain briefly: Piwigo is designed for a wide range of users across different domains. This means actions are designed to be generic and flexible. For example, in a professional context, the person creating an album isn’t necessarily its intended viewer, it could be meant for a group or another user.
<!-- github-comment-id:2976689351 -->
Thanks for the explanation, but either way, I don't know a single app where the creator of an object is not (at least initially) part of the permitted users in the permissions (or has the role creator).
Thanks for the explanation, but either way, I don't know a single app where the creator of an object is not (at least initially) part of the permitted users in the permissions (or has the role _creator_).
<!-- github-comment-id:2986824985 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
An album is apparently always public upon creation. When limited to logged in users, the owner is not added by default to the users which have permission. Therefore, it's easy to lock oneself out of one's own album when changing permissions.
Hello,
Yes, that’s the intended behavior in Piwigo. Let me explain briefly: Piwigo is designed for a wide range of users across different domains. This means actions are designed to be generic and flexible. For example, in a professional context, the person creating an album isn’t necessarily its intended viewer, it could be meant for a group or another user.
Thanks for the explanation, but either way, I don't know a single app where the creator of an object is not (at least initially) part of the permitted users in the permissions (or has the role creator).