I noticed, that in the admin page I was notified of some "Orphans" on my setup.
And I tried to delete them, but allthough Piwigo said the batch action completed succesfully, still the pictures were mentioned as Orphans and they were still there.
Diving into the code I saw that in "batch_manager_global.php" the line that is doing the job is commented out:
When I enabled the line by removing the comment sign, I was able to perform the deletion of the Orphans succesfully.
Is there a reason that it's not enabled by default?
Regards,
Hello,
I'm working with Piwigo v13.8.
I noticed, that in the admin page I was notified of some "Orphans" on my setup.
And I tried to delete them, but allthough Piwigo said the batch action completed succesfully, still the pictures were mentioned as Orphans and they were still there.
Diving into the code I saw that in "batch_manager_global.php" the line that is doing the job is commented out:

When I enabled the line by removing the comment sign, I was able to perform the deletion of the Orphans succesfully.
Is there a reason that it's not enabled by default?
Regards,
<!-- github-sync-id:2372794294 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Hello,
I'm working with Piwigo v13.8.
I noticed, that in the admin page I was notified of some "Orphans" on my setup.
And I tried to delete them, but allthough Piwigo said the batch action completed succesfully, still the pictures were mentioned as Orphans and they were still there.
Diving into the code I saw that in "batch_manager_global.php" the line that is doing the job is commented out:

When I enabled the line by removing the comment sign, I was able to perform the deletion of the Orphans succesfully.
Is there a reason that it's not enabled by default?
Regards,