I reported this on the forum, but got no response in a while, so opening a bug.
I've seen one problem with piwigo that confuses users: after a successful password change via the 'Forgot password' link, the main window keeps showing the 'enter your new password' boxes. The left menu does change to reflect login has in fact been successful, but granny-type users definitely won't know what's happening. I too missed it the first time.
Steps to reproduce: 1. create a new user account
2. logout
3. click on 'forgot password'
4. click on link in email
5. enter new passwords
6. main window keeps showing 'enter new passwords' boxes instead of showing home screen. Left bar, however, reflects login has been successful.
**Reported by amit on 13 Mar 2012 06:47**
**Version:** 2.3.3
I reported this on the forum, but got no response in a while, so opening a bug.
I've seen one problem with piwigo that confuses users: after a successful password change via the 'Forgot password' link, the main window keeps showing the 'enter your new password' boxes. The left menu does change to reflect login has in fact been successful, but granny-type users definitely won't know what's happening. I too missed it the first time.
This might be similar to http://piwigo.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=17492 where (IIUC) it was happening after a login attempt.
I'm using piwigo 2.3.3.
**Steps to reproduce:** 1. create a new user account
2. logout
3. click on 'forgot password'
4. click on link in email
5. enter new passwords
6. main window keeps showing 'enter new passwords' boxes instead of showing home screen. Left bar, however, reflects login has been successful.
[Piwigo Bugtracker #2592](http://piwigo.org/bugs/view.php?id=2592)
<!-- github-sync-id:97226380 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Reported by amit on 13 Mar 2012 06:47
Version: 2.3.3
I reported this on the forum, but got no response in a while, so opening a bug.
I've seen one problem with piwigo that confuses users: after a successful password change via the 'Forgot password' link, the main window keeps showing the 'enter your new password' boxes. The left menu does change to reflect login has in fact been successful, but granny-type users definitely won't know what's happening. I too missed it the first time.
This might be similar to http://piwigo.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=17492 where (IIUC) it was happening after a login attempt.
I'm using piwigo 2.3.3.
Steps to reproduce: 1. create a new user account
2. logout
3. click on 'forgot password'
4. click on link in email
5. enter new passwords
6. main window keeps showing 'enter new passwords' boxes instead of showing home screen. Left bar, however, reflects login has been successful.
Piwigo Bugtracker #2592