**Reported by plg on 22 Dec 2010 21:36**
**Version:** 2.1.5
When deleting an album, you may choose to:
1. delete also photos, even if they are associated to another album
2. delete only photos than become orphans, ie with no album
3. delete no photo
[Piwigo Bugtracker #2081](http://piwigo.org/bugs/view.php?id=2081)
<!-- github-sync-id:97226225 -->
This feature is currently implemented at backend only. When you remove an album on [Administration > Albums > Manage] screen, the "no_delete" mode is activated.
**Comment posted by plg on 23 Dec 2010 20:49**
This feature is currently implemented at backend only. When you remove an album on [Administration > Albums > Manage] screen, the "no_delete" mode is activated.
<!-- github-comment-id:124892211 -->
In the confirmation popup, depending on the photos in the album, we could display a message :
Delete album "Events / Birthday Party". This album contains 31 photos and 23 will become orphan.
[Delete all photos] [Delete orphan photos] [Keep all photos] [Cancel]
Delete album "Events / Birthday Party". 18 photos will become orphan.
[Delete orphan photos] [Keep all photos] [Cancel]
Delete album "Events / Birthday Party".
[Confirm deletion] [Cancel]
**Comment posted by plg on 8 Mar 2011 08:38**
In the confirmation popup, depending on the photos in the album, we could display a message :
1)
Delete album "Events / Birthday Party". This album contains 31 photos and 23 will become orphan.
[Delete all photos] [Delete orphan photos] [Keep all photos] [Cancel]
2)
Delete album "Events / Birthday Party". 18 photos will become orphan.
[Delete orphan photos] [Keep all photos] [Cancel]
3)
Delete album "Events / Birthday Party".
[Confirm deletion] [Cancel]
<!-- github-comment-id:124892220 -->
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Reported by plg on 22 Dec 2010 21:36
Version: 2.1.5
When deleting an album, you may choose to:
Piwigo Bugtracker #2081
Comment posted by plg on 23 Dec 2010 20:49
This feature is currently implemented at backend only. When you remove an album on [Administration > Albums > Manage] screen, the "no_delete" mode is activated.
Comment posted by plg on 8 Mar 2011 08:38
In the confirmation popup, depending on the photos in the album, we could display a message :
Delete album "Events / Birthday Party". This album contains 31 photos and 23 will become orphan.
[Delete all photos] [Delete orphan photos] [Keep all photos] [Cancel]
Delete album "Events / Birthday Party". 18 photos will become orphan.
[Delete orphan photos] [Keep all photos] [Cancel]
Delete album "Events / Birthday Party".
[Confirm deletion] [Cancel]
It would also be useful to say "you will also delete N sub-albums".
Details and suggestions (in French) on http://fr.piwigo.org/forum/viewtopic.php?id=26535